Play Diablo III for Free This Weekend

Friday, April 20, 2012
By OP Editor

Public release of the new Blizzard RPG is Tuesday May 15, but you can play it now for free until Monday morning.

Barbarian Diablo 3

Blizzard stress testing its servers for the new Diablo III roll playing game:

  • Friday April 20 at noon PDT (3PM Eastern), until Monday April 23 at 10:00 a.m. PDT (1PM Eastern)
  • Play each of the five classes: Barbarian, Demon Hunter, Monk, Witch Doctor, and Wizard to level 13
  • Multi-player capable, team up with friends

To play Diablo 3 for free on your Mac and PC:

  1. Create Battle.net account
  2. Create BattleTag
  3. Download beta client

Installer is 50MB, but you’ll need to download 3GB of game data. Player in Korea, Taiwan, Hong Kong, and Macau will have a chance at an invitation-only closed beta test on the weekend of April 23.

Waiting for it to download? Here are some Diablo 3 gameplay videos:

Barbarian:

Demon Hunter:

Monk:

Witch Doctor:

Wizard:

Missed the free Diablo 3 stress testing? You might want to try Torchlight RPG from Steam.

Share

Related Posts

  1. Blizzard Released Diablo III Trailer
  2. Diablo 3 as a Temptress [video]
  3. Free App: Great Little War Game HD Universal Game
  4. Free iPhone + iPad Apps to Learn Guitar, Play Odd Video / Audio Formats, And Sketch
  5. How to Play Multiplayer Game Center Games

Tags: Apple, Mac

Site Search

iPad Air 2 Case

Popular Tags